Hi friends – Happy Friday! Hope you have a wonderful, relaxing weekend ahead of you! I think I need to get some serious relaxation time in because in the elevator this morning, some kid asked if I was ok, and said that I looked really out of it. Haha, thats what no sleep, no makeup and no coffee will do. I do have a super fun today planned tomorrow to celebrate St. Patty’s day, but after that – straight relaxing.
 
Here are some favorites for this week:
 
The Black Keys!
Went to their concert at MSG on Monday night. Best rock show ever (note – I did not say best show ever. That title still belongs to B. Spears.) If you’re in need of some new music to rock out to, You should definitely download their new album, El Camino!
 
 
Michelle Obama –
Did you see how amazing our first lady looked at the State dinner this week? Seriously, she took it to a whole new level. I won’t spoil it for you by posting pics here, but click on the link and check it out. The blue dress was gorgeous, and the accessories were perfection. Her stylist deserves a raise.
 
 
All Mine –
I finally got around to ordering this yellow necklace I’ve been lusting over – from this post here! I can’t wait until it gets here and is all mine for ever and ever.
 
 
 
Pinterest Problems-
I’ve been thinking ALOT about Pinterest lately. For those of you who follow me, you have have noticed that while I used to be obsessive, I haven’t been on in a few weeks. There is a reason for that, other than being busy. More to come on my own personal thoughts (legal issues aside) next week, but in the meantime, read this post from Look Linger Love – one of my daily blog reads. She presents great points on the subject, and is worth a read.
 
 
Have a great weekend! Wishing you lots of freckles and shamrocks and beer! xo
 
 
