To be honest, I never really paid that much attention to resort collections from designers. It just didn’t seem as important as their fall and spring lines. However, now that I have a warm weather vacation planned for February, every time I’m online I find myself browsing through my favorite designers’ collections. I decided to compile some of my favorites into a few posts for this week and next week. Even if you don’t have a warm weather vaca planned anytime soon, you can use this as motivation for spring and summer shopping!
First up is one of my favorite browsing site – shopbop. As I’ve mentioned before, it is one of my favorites. Even though a lot of their stuff is out of my price range, it provides ideal inspiration for me.
First up – dresses!
I would totally add a belt to the white striped dress and add fun heels! And the top dress is just perfect for a nice dinner out – add a nice tan, hair up, and simple earrings.
Shopping Info: Issa Dress, Haute Hippie, Rory Beca, T Bags,  
And for some shoes to accompany?
Can you tell I’m feeling the strappy, neutral sandals? ha. I do love a neutral – especially when paired with a fun accent – like the pink in the top pair, or the purple bottoms to the Michael Kors pictured above.
Shopping Info: Boutique 9, Jil Sander, KORS Michael Kors, Giuseppe Zanotti, KORS Michael Kors
Tomorrow I’ll be sharing some resort favorites from two of my favorite designers.
Have a great day!