Happy Monday! Hope you had a great weekend! I did lots of relaxing, reading and spending time with friends. I also did lots of instagram-ing. Are you on instagram? Its so much fun! I’m obsessed. Lets follow each other – I’m on there as @lybrew – same as my twitter name.
Here’s my life lately – through Instagram:
Playing, aka losing, at Scrabble, and perfectly styling some holiday gifts:
 
One of my besties came into town for NYE – we had an amazing dinner at Beauty & Essex, my new favorite NYC restaurant, and compiled all of the essentials for our 1920’s themed NYE party:
 
After NYE, I slowed things down a bit and took a trip to the local thrift store and scored a few sweet finds – a bright blue bag and adorable coffee creamer, and spent lots of time in bed reading:
 
This past week I had the incredible opportunity to go to a book event for Annie Liebovitz in Brooklyn. She was such a class act, and so interesting and warm. She signed our book and seemed so genuinely interested n everyone! She’s on the top of my nicest celebs list!  And her new book is amazing – and would make an awesome gift!
 
This past Saturday night, we went out to drinks with friends (but not before a quick outfit check!). And no night out in NYC is complete without a late night visit to the taco truck in our neighborhood.
 
Have a great day!
xo
