Two years ago tomorrow, I was at the Chelsea Art Museum waiting for friends who were over an hour late for an event we were attending. I was in a horrible mood – to say the least.
 
Then the friends walked in with their handsome coworker who I had met once before and had been crushing on from afar for about a year now. My mood lifted as the butterflies grew.
 
While the friends decided to head home early, me and my defacto date for the night chose to stay and talk. We took the subway in the same direction home and numbers were exchanged. One very nervous and excited first date led to a second date in central park which led to a third.
 
 
So to the one who makes me laugh, makes me think, makes me smile, makes me yell, makes me miss him when is isn’t there – happy anniversary. You are the coolest. ❤
 
 
 
quote via pinterest
