Happy Monday! Hope you had a great weekend! The housewarming party was a great success! Everyone had a great time, and even though I was super stressed by hosting my first real party in the new place, I managed to have some fun too!
 
Now, time to unveil the living room pics!  I want a fun chair for one of the corners, a new lamp etc, but we are at a good place with it.
 
If you want a reminder of the before, here you go.
 
Here we go! Sorry for the sub-par picture quality – I was running around trying to snap these quickly before the party started.
 
Overall of the room. We kept the walls as they were when we moved in – with two tone shades of brown. We added a bright red couch for a much needed pop of color. The zebra rug adds a dose of fun while the painting ties the color scheme together and adds a bit of art. Other than that, we are keeping it pretty classic – tans, black, and white.
 
Side table close up shot
Now on to the desk in the living room. I used it as a place to display things that mean a lot to me and A. This is probably my favorite part of the whole room. It also works well for storage – with things we want displayed, and those we don’t go in the drawer.

So far, I’m very pleased. Long way to go, but we are officially entertaining ready!  Have a great week!
