Last week I posted some of my fall inspiration, but now its time to share what I’m actually coveting. There are too many, so I’m breaking it into two parts.  Some of these items, you may have seen on here before, but this is comprehensive must-have list for fall 2011.
 
Without further ado, here is part one:
 
Silk blouse:
A silk blouse can go from the office to dinner and out ridiculously easily. It looks glamorous and polished while still being comfortable and soft. Get one in a neutral color to go with everything, or in a bright color to add some spice:
 
It’s all in the jeans
Remember when you would go back to school shopping and buy things that you know you would get a lot of use out of, even if it wasn’t the most exciting? Yes, well this is that time – even for grown-ups. Invest in a good pair of jeans, and you will be glad you did, all season long.
 
 
All purpose
Utility jackets have been popping up here and there lately, and I can see why – they add a slightly masculine tough to balance out super feminine outfits. And the light layers keep you warm when you need it. Officially added to the wishlist.
 
Cheetah Love
If you read last week’s Friday + Favorites column, you know what I’ve been wanting a cheetah belt. Well, now you don’t have to drop $60 on one. Target has a spot-on version for only $16. Totally awesome.
 
 
Top it off
This fall is going to be crazy busy at work – so I want some work clothes that make me feel good while I’m there. And this top with a pencil skirt and blazer will do the trick. Plus, it can work for play time as well – with a long necklace, jeans and boots!

 

 

Want to shop?: Blouse: Equipment, jeans: JCrew,  jacket: old navy, belt: target, silk tank: asos
