Happy Friday! This week has been a doozy for me. I’m looking forward to relaxing a bit, having my first official guest over, and then one of my bff’s comes down to visit! Besides the insane heat, it looks like its going to be a great weekend. Hope its great for you too!
 
Perfectly gilded
How classic and lovely is this bracelet? It would be perfect with SO many outfits, casual or dressy. I’m adding it to my official wishlist.
 
Strawberry  + Coconut = perfection
My new favorite baking blog is How Sweet It Is – every single recipe just looks SO good. I saw these beauties and immediately added them to my recipe book. I will be making them soon. I’ll report back!
Red love
Can Blake Lively get any more perfect? Ugh, It is a bit annoying actually. See evidence below:
 
Friends with Benefits
Friends with Benefits comes out today, but I was lucky enough to go to an advance screening at the Tribeca Grand this past week. I have to say, it is SO good. It is modern, and funny and witty and adorable. It moves very quickly, and I was never bored. So if you need a movie to beat the heat, this is gatsby & glitter approved! I also think it would be awesome to sneak in some champagne for the movie, but shh, I didn’t tell you that.
 
Postcards are sweet
I got a sweet postcard from the bf this week, and it was just the sweetest thing ever. I got thinking about much fun they are. They’re old school and so cute. I also used postcards to send my “change of address” notifications a few weeks ago. I’m totally going to try and bring them back!
 
Hope you have an ice cream filled weekend! xo
 
 
Images: Shopbop, How Sweet It Is, Moodboard, FWB, Wedding Chicks , Glitter Guide
