Hello! I cannot believe this weekend is finally here! After lots and lots of planning and hard work, the move is finally here 🙂 This is going to be interesting–I’m going to have to combine two very different styles in one kick ass apartment. I’m going to take lots of before and afters so you can follow our progress!
 
Here are some of things that really caught my attention this week.
 
Feeling Sunny
My TOMS finally came this week! I’m so excited to break them in. They’re so cute and red and I just love them.
 
Now those smart people at TOMS have got something else up their sleeve–sunnies! Yes, they started their own line of sunglasses. They are really awesome, and they have the charity aspect to them as well. And I love the colors on the ends. Check them out!
 
 
Nails!
For those of you looking to do something fun with your nails, this is it! Newspaper print on your nails–nerdy and fun! And the good news is that it looks super super easy to do!
 
 
Chocolate bowls
When it comes to chocolate, the more the merrier, which is why I loved this easy DIY idea! Sprinkle Bakes, an adorable cooking blog, has easy instructions for how to make chocolate bowls! All it takes is a balloon and a microwave!
 
Cocoa & Hearts
I did a post a while ago about affordable art. Well, I’ve come across a new favorite–Cocoa & Hearts. I’m obsessed with the lipstick inspired paintings! So girly girl and adorable.
 
 
AB & the Sea
My editorial girl crushes over at Rue Magazine brought AB & the Sea to my attention, particularly their summer-ready anthem “In the Sunshine”. Take a listen and you will feel transported to the California sunshine. And speaking of Cali, they also have a fun cover of California Gurls.
 
Have a great weekend! See you back here on Monday! xo
 
 
 
Images, TOMS.com, NailedItBlog, Sprinkle Bakes, Cocoa & Hearts, AB & the Sea
