So, some of you may know, but me and the boyfriend are officially moving in together! I seriously could not be more excited, and I’m beyond ready for this wonderful step!
 
Along with moving in and decorating, I cannot stop my mind from thinking about dinner parties! A is a seriously great cook, and I’m a darn good baker if I do say so myself, so I think that we can host some fun soirees.
 
Here are some dinner party essentials that I’m dying to utilize:
 
Have you heard about Swanson Vineyards? They have good wine with adorable and modern labels. Wouldn’t this be perfect to start a dinner party with? Or try the “Merci” version if you’re a guest at a dinner party!
Now that you’ve got the wine, you need pair it with cheese obviously! How adorable is this reclaimed slate serving board? You can write cute notes on it, or just tell your guests what type of cheese they’re about to devour.
 
For other appetizers, you can use these adorable one-bite tasting spoons! My favorite event planning company uses these all the time, and I love the idea of making your home dinner party that much more hip!
 
I’m on the hunt for vintage (or vintage looking) candlesticks like the ones below. They are glittery and antique and lovely and will add a sweet ambiance to the party. But be sure to use non-scented candlesticks! No one wants to smell vanilla, or lavendar or whatever the scent may be, while trying to eat.
 
Simple flowers! Buy some flowers at the corner deli and arrange them in short, simple bunches. I like subtle, romantic colors that won’t take away from the food.
 
Playlist: Music plays such a huge role in any party and totally sets the mood.
You want upbeat music, but not anything too dancy. A perfect play list for me might include:
  • Cee Lo-bright lights bigger city
  • Pheonix-girlfriend
  • Ellie Goulding-your song
  • Sam Sparro-black and gold
  • The Heavy-how you like me now
  • Adele-Set fire to the rain
  • Allo Darlin-My Heart is a drummer
  • April Smith and the Great Picture Show-Movie Loves a Screen
  • Best Coast-Thats the way boys are
  • Dragonette-I get around
  • Eliza Doolittle-Skinny Genes
  • Lissie Trullie-Boy Boy
  • Annie Lennox-Walking on Broken Glass
  • Dondria-Can’t Stop
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs-Heads will roll
 
And while I might bake something for a dinner party, I might also run straight to my new obsession, Sprinkles! Seriously the best cupcakes EVER. The flavors are to-die for!
 
And to with those delicious cupcakes? Nothing better than a classic french press with good coffee. I like this one because its really shiny!
 
Are you dreaming of hosting a dinner party now? Hope so!
 
 
 
Images: Swanson Vineyards, uncommon goods, pier 1, bluebirdluxepinterest , pinterest, Sprinkles, target
