Hi friends. Words cannot even explain how excited I am for this weekend! Eek! I’m planning to relax, have a picnic in the park, and reconnect with myself, and with NYC. I’ve been too busy lately and need to remember whats important. I think that Oprah would be proud of that thinking 🙂
 
Here you go, some Friday Favorites:
 
I have been looking for the perfect bright pink-coral nail polish for a while now, and after stumbling on ‘cute as a button’ I think I may have found it! Its totally bright and fun, but not obnoxious for work. Don’t totally love that it looks orange in dark lighting, but in every other lights, its perfection!
 
I want to spend this weekend looking devouring every page of my favorite magazine, rue! Its an online magazine all about design and entertaining and everything fun! And its gorgeous. You will be hooked once you take a peak.
 
Speaking of all gorgeous entertainment, is this not the cutest idea ever?!? For a party or wedding, Its absolute perfection. A bit of comfort, with super chic presentation.
 
And because I just cannot get off my hair kick lately…here is a super cute style I’m dying to try, thanks to the beauty department. Its casual, but still put together, and perfect now that its getting warmer! Click the link for the full tutorial.
 
Lastly–keep this in mind over the long weekend:
Happy Memorial Day!
xo
 
 
Images: essie , rue, pinterest, the beauty department, pinterest
 
 
