Well hello there! This was quite a week, wasn’t it? Well don’t stress, I’ve got lots of fun things to keep you happy all weekend long!
 
I came across this awesome article online, and felt like they were reading my mind! As a girl who lives in New York City and loves (understatement) Carrie Bradshaw, I always wondered to myself, “How the heck does she afford her fabulous life?” The Frenemy decided to take on the challenge of figuring it out. And lest you worry that your New York life isn’t totally Bradshaw-like, fear not, because everyone’s favorite writer would actually be in loooots of debt. Read the whole math report here.

 
Saw this kitchen on The Decorista and flipped. While its totally different from the airy, clean kitchen of Keri Russell, I love the dark shelving and lived-in look.

 
Did anyone else LOVE Pop-Tarts as a kid but only eat them at sleepovers because they weren’t good for you?
I’m glad I’m not the only one. Saw this recipe on Cupcakes & Cashmere and was giddy with excitement. These are my to-be made immediately list. I love the concept and love the way they look.

 
If you’ve walked by a newsstand, you’ve probably seen Reese’s VOGUE cover. But have you flipped through it? The images of Reese posing with an elephant in gorgeous gowns are just divine! Don’t you agree?

 
What will you be doing this weekend? I think that there will be lots to celebrate. Even if its just the little things. Like a picnic with bubbly and pink flowers 🙂 Have a great weekend!

How lovely?

 

Images: Carrie, kitchen, poptart, reese, picnic
