I was perusing ElleDecor.com the other day and came across an article that combines all of my loves–good design, celebrities, a bit of romance, and New York City! This cute little story about Keri Russell and her then-boyfriend, now husband is just adorable. And how cute is their son?
 
Keri and her husband bought a brownstone in Brooklyn that dates back to the 1860’s! Her husband, the son of a contractor, totally renovated it himself! So impressive and manly…And when it was done, Keri got to do the decorating. That sounds like a seriously perfect arrangement to me!
 
Can you tell I’m excited about this? Every room is just perfection–simple, modern and with warm and personal touches. See for youself below, or check out the slideshow attached to the article. Thanks ElleDecor for making my day!

 
All photos by William Waldron for Elle Decor
 
