Hi friends! Happy Friday! Anyone have fun plans this weekend? I’ll be heading home for the weekend to get some quality time with my family. I’m looking forward to hanging with my brother, cuddling with my nephew, and celebrating the 50th birthday of my fabulous, never better mother!

Happy Birthday!

(And as the title implies, I also plan on eating plenty of Cadbury mini eggs–the best Easter candy ever created)
 
Let the Easter Weekend goodness begin!
 
Pinterest love
Thanks to a very sweet twitter friend, I got an invite to Pinterest. Between figuring out this new fun online toy, and continuing my love affair with weheartit, I don’t know how I get anything done! The fact that you can keep a record of whatever you like, and where it came from, is amazing!

 
Is it summer yet?
I got these adorable shorts for a super low price at Forever 21 last weekend. Now I just need the weather to cooperate so I can pair them with a flowy black top, a long necklace and black heels.

 
Little Nests of Fun
Seriously, how adorable are these nest treats? Not only are they totally aesthetically perfect for Easter, there is no baking involved. And its another chance to use..mini eggs!

 
Mad Men Mania
Now that Aaron and I are officially caught up on Mad Men, I’m dying for Season 5 to commence! I need Don Draper and Roger Sterling back in my life! And of course, the clothes are absolutely wonderful as well.

Image credits:  nests: Ezra Pound Cake , Pinterest, imdb.com

