I’ve been waiting for the right day to post this…and I think today is it! A rainy and dreary NYC Wednesday instantly makes my mind wander to my favorite European city. Sitting in a cafe drinking cafe au lait and eating a fresh pain au chocolate. Wandering in a museum admiring hundreds of years of history in a grand setting. Walking the streets admiring the gorgeous architecture and wondering what the inside of all the apartments look like! I get total real estate envy. If you do too, prepare yourself because this one is a doozy!

Let your mind wander to this gorgeous Paris apartment, courtesy of The New York Times

The home sits on a quiet Paris street, and has been around since the 1800's

Loving the open floor plan, warm colors, and the wall of bookcases!

The big living room windows open up to a charming garden area

This might be my favorite room. The bedroom feels like you're on a tropical vacation, in the middle of Paris!

The kitchen is rustic and modern at the same time

All photos by: Andreas Meichsner for The New York Times

