Happy Monday! How was your weekend? My whirlwind weekend was great, though I am definitely on the sleepy side this morning.

Boston
Here’s a quick recap of my time in Boston:

From top to bottom: dark chocolate coconut cupcake from Sweet, quality time with a good friend, and some swoon-worthy apartments in Beacon Hill.

Leather Love
One of my fashion goals was also accomplished thanks to my friend Eileen. I had always wanted to test-drive a leather jacket to see how it would look without the commitment. She totally hooked me up and let me borrow her black leather jacket, and matching bag for the day/night to see how I liked it. No surprise: I loved.

I paired black skinny jeans with a black tank and comfy army green blazer. With the black leather jacket, black bag, long chain necklace, and mint green nails, I was ready!

This is a great strategy for figuring out if you like a trend or style enough to spend money on it–ask around to see if your friends have what you’re looking for and then take it for a real world test drive!

I also headed to my first bridal shower. I finally got to wear that Forever 21 dress I was so excited about. I paired it with nude heels and felt perfectly spring-like in it. I would have taken pics, but I was pretty focused on the mimosas.  Add in a fun night out with my boyfriend and some friends of his that I had yet to meet, and some organizing and spring cleaning–it added up to a nice, and busy weekend!

Motivation
I thought that some Monday motivation might be necessary today:

Its great advice, today and everyday. Enjoy, and hope your week gets off to a great start!

 

Image via Five Words Tell A Story

 

