I’m totally having a moment with stripes right now. There was one week where I unknowingly wore them three days in a row! I think I love that stripes are both trendy, and super classic at the same time! It doesn’t matter if you’re going for a casual look or a more polished look, you can make them work for you, and you’re going to look great! Some of my favorites are below:

From left:

1. First of all–ignore the horribly ugly ripped jeans in the picture. I own this tank top and its so cute and versatile. I’ve worn it tucked into a pencil skirt with a cardigan for work, and over leggings with boots and a sweater. The asymetrical shape gives it a fun edge.

2. So perfect for all of spring’s events-bright and sweet at the same time. I love the colors, and it uses stripes in a different way. I think it will look lovely and be flattering on almost anyone!

3. I first saw this when Taylor over at Sterling Style wore it, and I’ve been craving it ever since. Its sequins AND stripes! Can it get any better?!? Nope, it cannot.

4. This tee just looks so soft and comfy–perfect for the city or the beach. I really like the pink stripes–a nice departure from the typical black or navy.

Pictures, and shopping,  from left:
Mandee
Urban Outfitters
JCrew
Top Shop

 

