Lets get real: completely bare walls can be boring. Cute art on the walls of an apartment/house/flat can really show off personality, as well as add to the feel of a room, without a major overhaul.

I’ve been seeing lots of cute and affordable artwork lately, so I’m sharing a few of my favorites for spring below. These will help lighten up any space, without lightening your wallet.

Keep Calm and Carry On
My sweet boyfriend got me this for Christmas–he did SO good! I’d been eyeing this print for a long time. Its a design favorite and I’m so happy I have my own. Not only is the message a good one to keep in mind, but the story behind it is really neat too. I look at it every day and love it, everyday!

For Like Ever
I first spied this while perusing the J. Crew Bridal Store on Madison Ave (the prettiest store I have EVER been in) and fell in love. I just love the message and think it would look so sweet above a bed, or a mantle.

 

Me + You

Another super sweet print is this one, from Tim Melideo on Etsy. Wouldn’t this make a really sweet engagement gift? I think so!

 

Vogue Baby
Anything related to a magazine, especially Vogue is ok by me! This print by Lauren DiCoccio is a fun, abstract take on the Vogue Masthead, and its part of the 20 x 200 project, which is a really great art for the masses initiative!

A Beautiful Thing is Never Perfect
Good to remember! This beauty comes to us from Lisa Barbero on Etsy. She’s also got lots of other cute prints in her store.

Great Day
Imagine this sweet little print next to the coffee pot or next to your keys, so that every morning when you see it, you will get a nice little boost of positive energy to get you out the door. I love it! This can be found at Fifi du Vie on Etsy.

 

