I watched ‘Exit Through the Gift Shop’ this weekend.  The best word to describe it would be fascinating. It really is. Street art is something I knew almost-nothing about. So not only is the movie enjoyable and entertaining, it also introduces you to Banky’s art, which is fun, interesting and provocative.

The movie also introduces the viewer to Mr. Brainwash, an artist all about pop culture – a modern-day Andy Warhol if you will. Anyone that uses my favorite Ms. Britney Spears, and other pop culture figures in their art is bound to be ok by me!

Is Mr. Brainwash a Banksy ploy? Is it all really Banksy’s art? I’m not sure. I am sure that the movie was great, and should be added to your Netflix queue immediately.

 

Banksy: Image via banksy.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Banksy: image via banksy.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Banksy: Image via banksy.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Brainwash: Image via mrbrainwash.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Brainwash: Image via mrbrainwash.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Brainwash: Image via mrbrainwash.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More images available at http://www.banksy.co.uk, and http://www.mrbrainwash.com

