Hope you had a wonderful and lovely weekend!
As I mentioned, I was at home in the country. It was so relaxing and nice, and quiet!

I wanted to have my friend Laura and her boyfriend over for a little dinner party. Dinner parties are really hard to pull off in the city, so I wanted to take full advantage of it while we were home. The first and most pressing question in my mind was what to make. I wanted something yummy (obviously), easy and interactive. Meals that involve a little interaction are always fun.

So, I decided on pizza, and I’m really glad I did! I bought a ton of different ingredients and we put together whatever we felt like–tomato & mozzarella, sauteed onions & mushrooms with parmesan,  and spinach, feta & sweet peppers etc. We knew that we couldn’t really screw the pizzas up, because we loved all the ingredients, so there was no stress.

We decided to do all vegetarian pizzas because Laura and her boyfriend weren’t eating meat because of lent. But if I did it again, I’d definitely add in some pepperoni or prosciutto. We paired the pizzas with a big salad and a few bottles of wine, and we had ourselves an awesome dinner!

All the delicious pizza toppings--spinach, artichokes, feta etc.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yum!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura & Me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I definitely would like to have another dinner party again soon. Being around good friends, good food and good wine is as good as it gets. Do you have any go-to favorite recipes for a dinner party?

