Yeah for the weekend! I’m enjoying a lovely relaxing weekend at home in MA with my adorable boyfriend. We’re watching lots of Dexter, sleeping a lot, and hosting a dinner party tonight! More about that next week…

I wanted to kick off the weekend with some of my favorite things right now:

Weekend Reading
This fascinating article by Joshua Levine for The Wall Street Journal is so fascinating. I love any peek behind the Vogue curtain that I can get, and this piece is just great. Perfect for reading in bed with a big cup of coffee and magazines next to you.

Anna Wintour and Karl Lagerfeld

Anna Wintour and Karl Lagerfeld. By Mario Testino

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I Love this Shop
Before I jetted home for the weekend, we went to a team lunch at the Andaz 5th Avenue Hotel, in their restaurant called The Shop. The moment I walked in, I knew I was going to love it! I love good design in a restaurant so much, sometimes its more important than the food ,honestly. The dark wood, big windows, light, cozy couches and open kitchen immediately won me over. The food just happened to be great as well. If you’re in midtown and want a stylish, yummy lunch or coffee break, it’s a great choice!

The Shop

The Shop at the Andaz 5th Ave

 

 

 

 

 

 

Forever Mine
While F21 has been around for a while, I feel like they’re really on a roll right now. I went there last weekend and had total sensory overload with all the goodies. I tried on about 100 dresses, and walked out with a super cute one (below). I can’t wait to pair it with brown booties and a cardi for spring bridal showers/graduations etc.

Forever 21 Dress

My cute new F21 dress!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glitter at the Carnival
If you talk to me for more than 3 minutes, I’ll probably start talking about Style Me Pretty. I’m having a total crush on this engagement shoot. First of all, the couple is adorable and so styligh. I love a pretty, well dressed readhead! One of my favorite elements in design/fashion is a mix of high and low. For example, wearing a gorgeous glittery dress to a carnival!! It just looks beautiful. I love every photo in this shoot more than the next. All photos are by Desi Baytan Photography and you can see the full post over at the Style Me Pretty site.

Carnival Love

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So Pretty!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love a photobooth

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a great weekend!!

 

